Season Finales and other stuff

So…except for a couple shows, Medium and Lost being ones I’ll watch, all of my season finales are done. As Carrie said “they pack all the good tv into two weeks!” Here’s my reactions to the finales I watched:

ER: Oh my GOD Oh my GOD Oh my GOD Oh my GOD!!!!! What the…? How? What happened!?!? They have Alex too? Is she okay!?!?!

CSI: Oh my GOD! What the?! What’s the matter with her? ACK…….oh, phew!

Grey’s: Oh my GOD Oh my GOD – Wait…what? Is he okay? What’s the matter with her? Acck, no! It can’t be over yet!

West Wing: (didn’t watch this one, I missed the entire season so I will watch the entire season on DVD later)

The Unit: Ooh, oh! Oh no! Kill him, kill HIM! Don’t kill him, don’t kill him! He’s shot! Help him! Who else is hit??

That’s pretty much it, but on that same theme, I just saw all the new shows CBS, ABC & NBC are coming out with and all I can say is oooh! You can see them at their individual websites and then you can say ooh with me :D

NBC
ABC
CBS

In OTHER news:

Went to my G’ma’s house last night for poker night. Mom, Dad & Cami also went. Man, G’ma is cutthroat! She really gets tcked when she loses so it was wonderful to kick her ass twice. :) She had all of these different rules, different games (7-card stud or draw, 5 card stud or draw, peek, no peek, different wilds, and more) We all had to buy in with $5 and I left with $8, so I’m happy, although I had to pay Cami’s buy-in and she didn’t win a hand all night, so I didn’t really come out ahead. :) Mom was the biggest winner of the night, taking home almost double what she bought in for, then G’ma and then me. Not that I’m keeping track or anything :)

I was just going to say there’s no news on the men front, but then I realized I hadn’t talked about my DATE a couple weeks ago. This ex-client of ours has been hinting for almost a year now that he wanted to take me out for drinks when his case was over. So a few weeks ago I gave him my number and we went out. There’s a whole long story about being embarrassed by my boss a few times over it (let’s just leave it at that okay? You don’t need to know why I said she was “pimping me out:” do you?) but we had a nice time. I’m not infatuated with him, and I’m not all hot to jump into bed with him (which is probably a good thing) but he’s a nice guy and he’s asked me out again so all is good in the world.

Leave a comment