You want WHAT with that??

Sometimes my mouth runs ahead of my brain, sometimes my brain runs ahead of my mouth – they’re never in tandem, but last night was classic me.

Carrie and I were out at the Spaghetti Establishment (oh nummy) and we were a being little goofy, as usual, and I wasn’t paying attention when I ordered. Anyway, I ordered my spaghetti with italian sausage and a soup…with french dressing.

What made this classic wasn’t my oops, I mean that’s an every day event, it was the waiter’s reaction. He raised an eyebrow, half smiled and said “you want french dressing with your soup?’ He didn’t get an attitude, didn’t laugh at me (yet) and just waited for my damned brain to catch the problem. My response, while trying to keep a straight face and failing miserably, was “why yes, yes I do want french dressing with my soup…on the side though please”

That was the start of a very interesting dinner, of course, pretty much all dinners with Carrie and I are interesting in some way.

Other stuff going on –

I know its been more than a week since I updated, but I just can’t remember further back than that – you see how badly my brain keeps up on a minute-to-minute basis, give me a break.

Its been an interesting week all around. One of my favorite clients went out of town for a week and asked if I’d watch his dog. The funny thing is, he didn’t really want me to watch his dog, it was more check in on the dog for a few minutes every day and then swim in the pool and use the hot tub for a week. Oh Hell Yeah.

We have had so much fun. I spent Saturday at the house alone swimming and burning myself to a crisp – I was aiming for a tan & missed completely. Sunday I spent a couple hours there with Carrie and bounced between the pool and the hot tub. Then today it was all three of us; Carrie, Ally and I playing and having fun. For the next few days it’ll be just Ally and I. It should be fun, and if I get tired of swimming (ha) I can sit in his awesome yard and read and not have to worry about my snoopy neighbors/landlords watching every damned move I make.
Only two problems; first we’ve tromped mud all over his house, so I suppose that means I have to mop his floor. He’d better appreciate it, I don’t even do that at my house! Second problem, Ally has a serious case of the “watch me’s!” We all remember being kids and saying “mom watch me!” when we had a new trick, but Ally does it CONSTANTLY for every damned thing! There is no break, I swear if I have to watch her do another half-assed handstand I may just beat myself to death with the pool skimmer.

The boss is out of town for the week and so far so good. As long as L and I don’t kill each other, we should…uh….survive. Obviously.

OH! For anyone that cares…less than 2 weeks til my 30th B-day…money, automobiles, houses are all appropriate gifts. I am registered at Target and Re-Max. Just kidding!! But I am open to an outing since my birthday is on a kid-less Saturday. hint…comedy….hint…alcohol…hint hint

Someday I’m going to learn self-discipline and be able to update every day and remember all the funny little things that have been said, seen and done throughout the day, but until that day – upon which certain southern occupants will be buying snow shoes – we’ll all just have to live with my half-awake ramblings.

I’m done for now…carry on. :)

Leave a Reply

