Shocking

Three, count them, THREE posts in four days!! woohoo!

You would not believe what I did today. I got up EARLY (5:30a.m.) and went for my walk at 6 a.m.

.

.

.

.

.

Now that you’ve picked yourself up off the floor, no, I didn’t STAY up until 5:30, I GOT up at 5:30. :P

We haven’t closed on the house yet, we hoped to do it Friday (060107) but the paperwork wasn’t done yet. So. looking like Monday or Tuesday before they’ll be done and then I have to try to be all moved in by the 15th. That probably works better for everyone else, but it also means I’ll be paying for 7 or 8 more days in this house at $25.00 a day. Not exactly what I was hoping for with all the other expenses I’ll be hit with in the next few months.

I did my first interview yesterday on my new job, it was pretty cool and more than I expected so that’s cool. Now that I have some experience under my belt, I’m going to do my own interviews today. One at the jail and the other not.

I need to go shopping – isn’t it a rule that any new job warrants new clothes, even if you don’t HAVE to have them?

Gotta go get ready for the day now – have a great day!

Leave a Reply

