SO not my fault!

It’s not my fault I haven’t updated (for once)! I haven’t had internet in *gasp* almost 3 weeks.

Yes, I’m having withdrawal pains, yes I’m ready to kill Charter Cable, no I won’t bore you with the details :)

I’m at work right now updating on the clock cuz the boss is gone and why the hell not? :)

Ally and I got all moved into our new house and already things have been going wrong, but nothing big so far – the bathroom sink has a little (thank God) leak and I am apparently not equipped to be able to hang up a toilet paper roll holder, but I did get to use my drill for something other than putting screws in the wall so that was cool. I hate unpacking by the way – almost more than packing. Its just that there’s always something in EVERY box that doesn’t go with all the other stuff. For example, I’m pretty sure my hair brush doesn’t go with the dirty clothes, but that’s where it was anyway. Or my mixing bowls in with stuffed animals from Ally’s room. How does that even happen? sheesh

Oh, and because my life is not anything if not full of crazy people, here’s some craziness for you:

When we moved out of the old house, I left – with the landlords’ permission, a washer and dryer that needed to be moved to my house but that no one had room for, or the energy to move. So, I asked if they would charge me to leave them in the storage unit behind the house for a few days until I got my dad’s trailer emptied out and had a pair of hands to get back there for them. They said they would not charge me the daily rent ($25.00/day) to leave them there and that it would be no problem. Cheryl (Mrs. Landlord) showed up on Sunday morning and requested the storage shed key so they could get some of their things out of the shed where the washer and dryer were. She confirmed that leaving the w/d there until the next day (Monday) would be fine. We said great, yeehaw and she left. 3 hours later, here comes Vern (Mr. Landlord) with his step-son with a trailer and my washer & dryer. They did not knock on my door, the did not call ahead, they did not request permission – they just decided to bring these things over to my house and drop them off.

I marched out and asked what they were doing – here’s the condensed version of the ensuing conversation:

V: “I decided that we would just drop them off.”
Me: “But I don’t have anywhere to put them!”
They both glance over at my garage as if to say – yeah right, they can go in there,
Me: “ I have a TRAILER parked in my garage – there’s no room in there.”
V: “Oh, we can shove them in there.”
Me: “I don’t WANT them shoved in there, that’s why I was waiting one more day. If you had just CALLED, I would have told you that!”
V: “Well Cheryl said she didn’t have your phone number”
I wanted to say “BULLSHIT” at this point, but I restrained myself
I was quiet for a couple seconds while they unloaded them and then,
V: “Ooh, that LOOK!” He giggles, “You look so mad!”
Me: “I AM mad!”
V: “Well look here, I’m doing you a FAVOR, girl, so GET USED TO IT!”
It was the “girl” that had me about ready to choke him, but once again I restrained myself

There’s a lot more, obviously, to the conversation, but that was the meat of it. You would be amazed at how restrained I was as I very quietly asked them to leave my property and never come back.

God, thinking about it almost a week later has me fuming! I wanted to slap them both!! Oh well, at least I never have to deal with them again.


We had a lady call the office yesterday asking if we took coupons. I haven’t laughed so hard in weeks! Yes we do, but only on coupon days – watch your newspaper for the ads. Hee hee

 


I got a phone call last night from some teenage girl asking me if I was Britney Spears’ aunt. Bad prank, but kinda entertaining nonetheless. God, and who would admit to being related to that twit anyway?


Pam, our newest employee, said today that she once got a computer virus that caused all of her icons on her desktop to “run away” from her mouse. You had to “catch” them to click on them, sometimes taking as much as 45 seconds to be able to open a program. OMG, I would pay a lot of money (as much as 10 whole dollars) to sic that virus on a few people and watch the hilarity ensue.

Gotta go for now – I have more to say, but I’m off work and should head home :)

Leave a Reply

