Mom’s Day

Yeah, here I sit on a day that’s supposed to be all about me, all alone and bored. My kid spent the night at her friend’s house so there was no badly-made breakfast in bed, no home-made cards, etc etc. I know, I let her go, but I didn’t think about this morning and how much it would suck.

Oh well – I’m going to go take a shower and then I’m going to have to find something Mother’s Day-ish to do.

For everyone else- Happy Mother’s Day – hope your day is going better than mine.

Leave a Reply

