I’ve been called a lot of things…

Someone recently called me a photographer and I have to say it was one of the most wonderful things anyone has ever said to me.

I didn’t really react, just calmly listened to what else she had to say (because you know I’m paying rapt attention now)  but inside I’m going “did she really just call me that?? That is so freaking cool!!”

It wasn’t just that she called me a photographer, it was the way she said it: just casually as I got out my camera.  “Oh yeah! That’s right, you’re a photographer! Great camera.  Sarah, have you seen her pictures? She has a site and everything…”

So yeah, I’m a photographer.  Isn’t that the coolest thing ever?

Leave a Reply

